Fragile Red Child

This piece of art work is my favorite that I did. It’s made out of clay and all by my own two hands. I created this piece at Pratt, a collage in Brooklyn. Now I’m not in collage yet but I do help assist the ceramics classes on Saturdays for little kids 9-13 years old. Thanks to what I do for Pratt I get to do some of my own projects as well. Now for art I mostly just go along with what I’m doing and make something great. If your artist you probably know already what I’m talking about. Like when you start to draw and sometimes you just cant stop adding more and the drawing becomes really detailed. Then all of a sudden you stop and look at what you did and you say “wow I did that”. Plus you get this amazing feeling of pride, well that’s how I felt as I made this.

