Colored pole

Ok so you would not believe what I saw like a few days ago. So here’s how it starts I was going over to Cooper Union to get some papers for this art thingy I’m doing and then all of a sudden I see this orange-plastic twist tie on a pole. When I stepped back there more diffent colored plastic twist ties. When together on the pole it looked like a neon colored rainbow. Then I looked all around me and see even more poles that had the plastic twist ties tied around them and each pole was a different rainbow. I just thought that this was a very amazing idea some one had. I think that the person who created this idea goes to Cooper Union but I don’t know who the artist is sorry. If u want to go check it out just take the 6 train and get off at Astor Place.

20110907-080947.jpg

20110907-080907.jpg

