Brooklyn Heights Promenade

So today I really felt like painting because it was an absolute beautiful day outside, so my mom said to me “Well if you want to go paint really good land escape I think you should go to the Brooklyn Heights Promenade.” and I was like ” What is that and where is it?”. She said that it was just at the edge of Brooklyn and it looks out over lower Manhattan”. Then I was like “Sweeeeeeet”. When I got there I was speechless, it was so beautiful especially with the sun looking over it. I set up my materials and began to paint. When you paint of draw something in New York everyone always loves to look over your shoulder and say “That is so amazing”. That is also one thing I love about doing my art work in public, you get a cowed of people. Even though it might seem distracting and you have to make shore that every line is perfect. You really start to take your time and really get in the good detail.

The first picture is what I was painting to day.

The other pictures are the steps I took to painting the land escape and I’m still not even close to being done


Creative Commons License
Lower Manhattan by emily fujie mair is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at thinkartthoughts.wordpress.com.

Creative Commons License
Lower Manhattan by emily fujie mair is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at thinkartthoughts.wordpress.com.

There its finished!!!!

