Splatter It

Last weekend was my art exhibition for my NYU class. I was in the class about time, and how it can be expressed through art. So I had so do a final piece that did just that. I thought about all kinds of things, but my heart settled on making a sculpture out of paper and then having people use spray bottles (not the real spray bottles most people us for graffiti, but the kind for plants.), and spray it with all different colors. So that over time you could see how the painting changes.

My piece is called Floccinaucinihilipilification and yes it is a real word. It means – The action of habit of judging something to be worthless.

Creative Commons License
Floccinaucinihilipilification by emily fujie mair is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at thinkartthoughts.wordpress.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://thinkartthoughts.wordpress.com/.

20 thoughts on “Splatter It

  1. Elizabeth Kubler-Ross: “Learn to get in touch with silence within yourself, And know that everything in this life has purpose. There are no mistakes, No coincidences, All events are blessings given to us to learn from.”

  2. Hi there,I enjoy reading through your article post, I wanted to write a little comment to support you and wish you a good continuationAll the best for all your blogging efforts.

  3. Have you ever considered adding more videos to your blog posts to keep the readers more entertained? I mean I just read through the entire article of yours and it was quite good but since Im more of a visual learner,I found that to be more helpful well let me know how it turns out! I love what you guys are always up too. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the great works guys Ive added you guys to my blogroll. This is a great article thanks for sharing this informative information.. I will visit your blog regularly for some latest post.

  4. Took me time to read all the comments, but I really enjoyed the article. It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commenters here! Its always nice when you can not only be informed, but also entertained! Im sure you had fun writing this article.

  5. Hey thank you guys so much for commenting, I love everyone’s opinions. As for the doing videos, I don’t think that I would be doing that any time soon because I really don’t have anything to take a good video with. But when I do, I will definitively start putting up some videos. Thank you all so much!!!!!!

  6. I simply want to mention I’m very new to weblog and seriously savored your blog. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You certainly come with wonderful well written articles. Thanks a lot for sharing your web site.

Comments are closed.