As the Years go on. Where Will I Be?

The title says it all. This week I have been thinking about my future and where I want to be in 10 or 20 years from now. Even though I’m still very young and probably shouldn’t be thinking about things like this right now. I cant help but think about what I really want to be when I grow up. I have wanted to be an artist since I was 9 years old and I would do anything just to be one. My mom says that its good that I know just what kind of carreer I want now. That way I could study my brains out in art. She also says “Find a job you love and you’ll never have to work a day in your life”. This is the saying I always follow because I believe that its 100% true. That’s why I really want to make a living out of doing art and being the creative person I am.

Even If your not an art freak like me, you should still think about what you want to be when your grow up. Age DOESN’T matter when it comes to a job you really want. If you can’t start it now, study it, think about the things you need to do to reach your goal. Don’t just sit on the coach waiting for it to come by, because the people who are most prepared get the job when you don’t. Then you would probably have to do a job you hate just to pay the bills and become a very crancky person who always complains about their job. Just remember its never to early or late to start thinking about what you want out of life and how you could get there.

You guys all know that I want to be an artist when I grow up, but artist tend not to make to much money and most of the time not enough to get by. That’s why I have a back up plan. If I cant survive just on painting and drawing then I’m going to be an art teacher. Plus if not that then I could be one of the billion other jobs there are in the art career. You always have to have a back up plan!

Here’s an exersize to help think about what you want to be in 10 or 20 years. Draw a picture of yourself at your dream job and put it near your bed. So that way when you fall asleep at night or wake up in the morning. You know the your goal.

Creative Commons License
As the Years go on. Where Will I Be? by emily fujie mair is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at thinkartthoughts.wordpress.com.

The picture below is of what I want to be in 10 or 20 years from now. If you want, I also put inspirational words around my picture to help me reach my dream!


Creative Commons License
me ten years from now by emily fujie mair is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at thinkartthoughts.wordpress.com.

PLEASE COMMENT!!!!!!!!!

