Ross Bleckner

Well the first thing that I would like to say is that I am so sorry I haven’t posted in a long time, its just that my internet was a complete whack job until my mom finally got in fixed.

Well you guys would not even believe the famous artist I have met this time. Well truth be told you probably haven hear of him yet because he is still living and he is quite young to be selling art work that is worth thousand and thousands of dollars. His name is Ross Bleckner and he is the Guggenheim Museum in NY. If you don’ t know by now, but that is a very very big deal because most art work that is hanging in a Museum. Those artist are either very old or are dead.

The way that I met him was my connections through my NYU pre collage art classes that I’m taking. ( Just saying my is you want o see my art work from NYU in person you could by this Sunday going to this address-34 Stuyvesant St Manhattan, NY 10003 at 12 to 3 pm)  My art class went to go see Ross at his studio. His own private studio in Chelsea, with and amazing veiw of the lower side of Manhatten. This dude is living in my dream studio!!! He stole my studio that I wanted! How dare he?!?!

Ross was really awesome, like just to see in person a real artist who makes a living doing what they love. When I first saw him I was so amazed that I was about to bow down and say “I am not worthy, I am not worthy.” but I think that would have freaked him out even more then having to answer all my questions that I had. He really didn’t answer them by the way, because he was too shock at what to say.

The thing that stood out the most about what Ross said compaired to most artist is that he kept talking about how art is “Blind Faith”. That saying really stuck to me and made me think about how going into a art career is really blind. Going into anything is blind because you would never know what the out come would be.

If you want to know more about Ross Bleckner go to his web site-http://www.rbleckner.com/

Me and Ross EEEEPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!

Creative Commons License
Ross Bleckner and Emily Mair by emily fujie mair is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at thinkartthoughts.wordpress.com.

